Anti-Narcotic Cell

Anti-narcotic cell of our college has been constituted to maintain a drug free campus by the support of the teachers, students, parents and the entire college community. An effective vigilant committee has been constituted in order to execute the functions of the cell and also to impart awareness against the use of drugs in the campus. Educating the students about the negative impact of all types drug addictions, encouraging peer policing among students against the use of drugs and reporting of any noticed use of drugs by the students are also the duties of the anti-narcotic cell. The extensive use of narcotics within and outside the educational institutions has become a serious concern nowadays. It is the exact time for the teachers and parents to work together to eradicate this evil force. The highly energetic youth can be guided by educating and at the same time by warning against the adverse effect of narcotics. With this noble intention, we also formed an anti-narcotic club of students under the college anti-narcotic cell.

Motto of the Anti-narcotic cell 

“Become Anti- narcotic; help to chain the evil.”

Objectives of the Anti-narcotic Cell

  • Take a stand against any harmful drug
  • Take a stand for a drug free life
  • Support the national anti-drug campaign
  • Respect our body and mind

Office Bearers

  1. Dr. Thomas Baby (Convener)
  2. Lt Renish Joseph
  3. Dr. Wilson C. Thomas
  4. Ms. Gopika Raj P.                                                            


Committee Members

  1. Prof. (Dr.) Renny P. Varghese, Principal
  2. Student Representative
    • George Kiran Tomy, D3 Physics
  3. Dr. Thomas Baby, Anti-narcotic Committee Convener
  4. PTA Representatives
  5. Anti-narcotic Club Members
    • Lekshmi N Govind, D3 Physics
  6. Sri. Sojan Sebastian, Assistant Excise Commissioner, Kottayam
  7. Smt. Achamma Varghese, Member Ward 12
  8. Sri. K K Thankappan Babu, Member


Committee Members

  1. Smt. Aleyamma Thomas (Hostel Warden)
  2. Student Representatives
    • Anjana Anil, D3 Economics
  3. PTA Representatives
  4. Sri. Sojan Sebastian, Assistant Excise Commissioner, Kottayam
  5. Smt. Achamma Varghese, Member Ward 12
  6. Sri. K K Thankappan Babu, Member