College Union


As per the guidelines for strengthening the student-led initiatives of the college, traditionally insisted by the university norms, K G College also follows the system of an elected College Union. At the beginning of every academic year, every class or batch elects their representatives to the college parliament where the official office bearers of the college union are elected.

The college union leads all the student-led programmes of the college, i.e. College fresher’s day, Annual day, Arts fest, Sports meet and other celebrations. The union works under the guidance of the principal, staff advisor and the heads of the department.

K G College Union came into existence on 08/09/2016.

Union office bearers

  • Dr. C. Jayasree  (Staff Advisor)
  • Mr. Ajin Mathew Ipe  (Chairman)
  • Ms. Gopika H. Kaimal (Vice-Chairman)
  • Mr. Vishnu P. Mohanan (General Secretary)
  • Mr. Yedhu Sankar (Uni. Union councillor)
  • Ms. Anchu Gopakumar  (Uni. Union councillor)
  • Mr. Raj Shankar (Magazine Editor)
  • Ms. Diya Varghese (Arts Club Secretary)
  • Ms. Shalini Shekar (Lady Representative)
  • Ms. R. Anuthara (Lady Representative)
  • Mr. Sreehari V. N (Class Representative  Degree I Year)
  • Ms. Pravitha Prasad (Class Representative  Degree II Year)
  • Ms. Merin Elizabeth (Class Representative  Degree  III Year)
  • Mr. Shinju Varghese (Class Representative  PG)

Oath taking ceremony of the said representatives was conducted on 09/09/2016.

Onam Celebration of the year was also conducted on that day. Dr. Aju Narayanan addressed the students and delivered Onam message.







With the co-operation of Pampady Panchayath, Keralappiravi 2016 was celebrated on November 1, 2016 along with a rally by the students of the college. Several cultural peogrammes were also conducted.

M.G. University Inter-Zone Chess Championship was hosted by the college on 28/11/2016. Miss Reeja Reghunath (2nd year BBA) was selected to the University Chess Team.

The College Union was inaugurated on 19/12/2016 by Dr. K S Radhakrishnan (former PSC Chairman and former VC of Kaladi Sanskrit University). It was also accompanied with the inauguration of series of speech about “Vajrakeralam” and “Platinum India”.







Around 25 students participated in the MG University Athletic Meet conducted during December 21 to 23 at Kothamangalam.

The first talk in the Vajara Keralam & Platinum India Programme was delivered by Dr. Arun Jacob (Associate Economic Affairs Officer, United Nations)    on 5th January 2017 on India & United Nations


On January 9, 2017, “Samanvaya 2017” – College Arts Fest was inaugurated by the famous Cine-Serial actor and producer Sri. Prem Prakash. A wide range of cultural programmes was conducted by the students in the consecutive days.









The second talk in the Vajara Keralam & Platinum India Programme was delivered by Dr. Edward J. Alam (Head, Department of Humanities, Notre Dame University, Lebanon) on 25th January, 2017 on India & West Asia


For the renovation of Pampady Thaluk Hospital, a fund raising programme by way of distribution of coupons, was inaugurated by Former Chief Minister of Kerala, Sri. Oommen Chandy on 02/02/2017.

College Annual Sports Meet 2016-17 and College Carnival was inaugurated by Sri. M. M. Mani, Minster for Electricity, Kerala State.






MG University Youth Festival “Noopura 2017” was held at Kozhencherry during February 20 – 24 in which more than 60 of our budding talents participated and some of them have won prizes for several items.

Patrons Day was observed on 08/03/2017 under the auspicious of MGOCSM at Dayara, Pampady.

On 09/03/2017, the College Day and the Merit Day were celebrated. Prof. Titus Varkey, former Founder Principle of the college was the Chief Guest.


The third talk in the Vajara Keralam & Platinum India Programme was delivered by CA Francis Mathew (Senior Financial Control Specialist, Asian Development Bank, Manila) on 10th March 2017 on India & International Development Finance.  







“Jubillee Cup” cricket tournament between the faculties and students of the college was conducted on 10/03/2017 in which the former won the cup.